Life…

is about using the whole box of crayons!

life dp

So by now you all know how I struggle with Clean and Simple cards but when I saw the challenge today at CASE(E) this Sketch, I just had to give it a try.  I think it turned out okay but next time I’m going to pay a bit more attention to my coloring.

I think this sketch works well with CASE Study’s challenge,  I’m using the rainbow of colors.

I started out by using one of my Simon Says dies – Air Vent.  I die cut it and then flipped the paper of and again die cut it so I could get the offsetting pattern.  I couldn’t find a good backing paper so I took a plain piece of white cardstock, folded it in half and then colored diagonal stripes with various copic markers (this is where I will do better next time and get the angle better).

I saw this sentiment on another card but I couldn’t find it to give credit to the author.  Here a sentiment digi for you if you want to use it – feel free, I don’t think the sentiment is owned by anyone.crayonsThanks for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

2 Sisters – Anything Goes

Crafty Boots – Die Cuts

My Craft Spot – Clean and Simple

 

 

6 thoughts on “Life…

  1. It absolutely is about using the whole box of crayons, and this card does exactly that!! I love the contrast of the bright colours against the black…stunning 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

