Winter Wishes

Winter WIshes

It’s almost 90 degrees outside today!  I just got done with mowing the lawn and decided to cool off a bit by making a nice, cool wintery card in shades of blue.

Papers: Arctic Wishes – DCWV

Image: Bugaboo

Sentiment: Pink Petticoat

Die: Banner – Verve, Stars – Memory Box

Punch: Snowflake – EK Success and Martha Stewart

Embellishments: Rhinestones and Candi Dot (let me give you a hint – yes there are LOTS of lovely Candi Dots but my all-time favorite is the white ones, so easy to color with copics and they coordinate perfectly)

 Sketch: Christmas Challenges with a Twist to add Stars and Snow(flakes)

I must admit when I saw this sketch I was a bit worried about all of the pieces but Arctic Wishes by DCWV paper pad has so many choices and they all coordinate all well.  There are quite a few patterns I wasn’t even able to add!

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Daring Cardmakers – Colours of the Sea
Just Us Girls – Monochromatic Blue
The Cupboard Trilogy – Monochrome
The Hobby House – Christmas
Artistic Impressions – Die Cuts &/or Punches
Crafty Sentiments – Dies & Punches

Deep Ocean – Odd Shapes (I know, can you believe it? I made a round card!)

ABC Christmas – “P” is for Punches, Patterned Paper

Totally Gorjuss – Die Cuts and Punches

13 thoughts on “Winter Wishes

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

