School Time


SchoolTimeDP

A new challenge is starting at Clearly iStamp and the challenge is perfect for this time of the year – School Time.

Classes start here just four short days – can you believe it?  I wanted to make a card to give to one of my grandsons as he enters the third grade.  I know he enjoys reading so I thought this little bookworm was the perfect image to use.  The sentiment may be a bit over his head but he’s a pretty bright little guy he just might get it.  I know the pencils are proportionately a bit large but my kids when they were little always wanted to buy those huge souvenir pencils and that’s what I thought of as I was making the card.

Stamps: Pencil Talk and Bookworm – Clearly Digi Stamps
Sentiments: Bookworm – Clearly Digi Stamps
Papers: Diggers ‘n Dozers – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper
Punch: Stars Border Punch – EK Success
Die: Banner – Verve
Embellishment: Metal Eyelet and Baker’s Twine
Technique: Paper Piecing

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Simply Create Too – For a Child
Creative Fingers – Anything Goes
Fairies – Back to School
Melonheadz Friends – Back to School
Cute Card Thursday – Back to School
Delightful Sketches – Back to School, Use Primary Colors
15 thoughts on “School Time

  1. Jeanette says:

    This is so cute! I really like the tag look of the statement.

    Thanks for participating in the MelonHeadz Friends Back to School Challenge!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

