I {heart}Sketch032


I just love sketch challenges and the sketch this week at I {heart} Sketches and From the Heart Stamps was so much fun to use.

LiftoffI went clean and simple with this weeks challenge 32 but I can see all kinds of possibilities by adding flowers with lots and lots of embellishments!

Sketch032Do you like the look of buttons but not the bulk or weight they add to your cards? I started to make my own buttons using a button die. Start by die cutting the buttons with coordinating papers. Press the top side of the paper onto a VersaMark pad and dip into clear embossing powder and heat set. While the melted powder is still warm, dip into the powder again – heat set again. One more time dip the melted powder into the embossing powder and heat set again. You should have a nice shiny button to use on all of your projects!  Best part is, you always have a button to match and you don’t have a whole drawer of buttons of sizes and shapes you will never use!!!

Image: Ladybug Liftoff – From the Heart Stamps

Paper: Diggers and Dozers – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Sentiment: Birds Cards

Die: Buttoned Up – PaperTrey Ink

Extras: VersaMark and Clear Embossing powder for the buttons

Technique: Piercing

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope you’ll play along with this week’s challenge as I’d love to see your creations!  Dee

4 thoughts on “I {heart}Sketch032

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

