Happiness


Happiness

I am so out of my element with the card – no color, no designer papers, no stamps and yet I really, really like how it turned out!  If only my photography skills were up to par to capture just how really stunning this card is.

My inspiration cames when I saw The Ribbon Reel’s challenge “White on White” this morning.  The challenge is also incorporate lace and flowers.  I have both faux lace and real lace – you just have to look a bit harder to see the real lace layered behind the diecut panel.  As I’m posting, I realize I forgot to add the pearls to the butterflies body – too lazy to rephoto but you get the idea!

Papers: Cardstock – Snow White Textured from Colorbok

Dies: Anja – Marianne Designs, Devonshire Butterfly – Simon Says, Flower – My Favorite Things, Sentiment, Labels Twenty One – Spellbinders

Punch: Eyelet – Martha Stewart Border Punch

Embellishments: Small Flowers – Amuse, Flower Stemps – The Ribbon Girl, Lace – ???, Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink, Pearl Brads – Wild Orchid, Pearls – ???

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
The Crazy Challenge – BINGO (Flowers, Punches/Diecuts, Pearls)
Card Mania – Ribbon
Divas by Design – Lovely Lace
Whimsical Designs – Something Old, Something New (Old – Pearl brad, New – Anja Die)
Hannah and Friends – BINGO (Pearls, Lace and Dies)
Brown Sugar – Wedding
UnstampaBelles – Use Scraps (used cardstock scraps for diecuts)
Catered Crop – Sentiment-al
Totally Gorjuss – Texture
16 thoughts on “Happiness

  1. Denise says:

    Hi Dee
    This is a very beautiful card.please can you tell me what size the card is for the punch round the page bit iv got this punch and would love to make something like this.
    Thanks Denise

    Like

  2. creationsbycrafteecc says:

    This is such a lovely card – I love all the delicate dies you have used. Thank you for joining in with our Scraps & Old Stash Challenge at UnstampaBelles.

    Like

  3. This is stunning, so beautiful. I love the way you’ve used your dies and the various layers and elemnts. Thanks for taking part in our challenge this month.

    Like

  4. This is really beautiful. Love all the dies you have used and that you have used up your scraps for this card. Thanks for joining in our Scraps and Old Stash challenge this month at Unstampabelles.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

