Happy Fall

Happy Fall

I’ve been playing with my new Mighty Oak Stamp and Die set from PaperTrey Ink.  I decided to go with a monochromatic look using a variety of leaf stamps and a diecut tree trunk that has also been stamped.  The sentiment is from PaperTrey Ink’s Mum’s the Word stamp set.A little baker’s twine and a button complete the card.

Thanks for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Seemacrafts – Monochromatic
Addicted to Stamps – Anything Goes
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
Happy Campers – Use a Stamp
Crafting When We Can – Repeated Images (leaves)

 

10 thoughts on “Happy Fall

  1. This is a lovely card I love how the you have got the different detail on the leaves they look ace
    Thank you so much for joining in Septembers monthly challenge ‘monochromatic’ over on the SeemaCrafts Challenge Blog.
    I really hope to see more fantastic entries in our future challenges, there is always a great crafty prize up for grabs.
    Hugs
    Marie (Dt member at Seemacrafts)
    xxxx

    Like

  2. Lisa Tyrell says:

    WOW This is gorgeous and a great example of monochromatic. I love the leaves with those different designs in them. The colour tones are beautiful and make this such a great card for many different occasions. I really do love this make, it is very elegant and rustic.

    Thank you so much for joining in Septembers monthly challenge ‘monochromatic’ over on the SeemaCrafts Challenge Blog.
    I really hope to see more fantastic entries in our future challenges, there is always a great crafty prize up for grabs.

    ❤ and huge
    Lisa xxxxxx LEJ DT Organizer

    p.s. I have some blog candy on my personal blog page. Would love it if you could join in…

    Like

  3. I absolutely LOVE this, Dee. It’s simple and yet has so much detail. The baker’s twine is absolutely the perfect accent. Great job, and please know how very grateful I am to have you share with us.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

  4. Larelle-Susanne Thoms says:

    Hi Dee, Thanks for Joining us at Seemacrafts, I really loved the sentiment you used, and the fall colors were very pleasing, this was an awesome card, I look forward to seeing more of your work in future challenges. Hugs Larelle-Susanne

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

