I {heart} sketches033


Seven Christmas Birds

I’m in love with these little birdies sitting on a wire huddled together for some Christmas cheer.  I feel so fortunate to be part of the From the Heart Stamps design team – it’s so much fun to play with all of the FTHS images.  I just noticed there are a few more new images in the store.  Stay tuned for more inspiration!

Sketch: I {heart} Sketches

Sketch033

Image: Seven Christmas Birds – From the Heart Stamps
Sentiment: Seven Christmas Birds – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Snow Folk – Nitwit Collections Digi Papers
Dies: Sentiment Banner – Verve
Embellishments: Felt Snowflakes – Creative Impressions, Candi Dots
Coloring Medium: Copics

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Crafty Cardmakers – Christmas Snow and Ice
Creative Creations – Early Christmas Makes
The Cutie Pie – Cute Christmas
“C” is for Challenge – Lots of Layers
One Crazy Stamper – Christmas
Sparkles Christmas – Non-Traditional  Colors
Here Come the Boys – Blue Christmas
Designed To Color – Anything Goes
Sweet Stampin’ – Got the Blues
Bunny Zoe’s Crafts – Something Blue
21 thoughts on “I {heart} sketches033

  1. Woo says:

    Dee a gorgeous card! Love the colourful image too Thanks for playing and sharing at Here Come The Boys Blue Christmas Challenge Hugs Woo & Sharon xx

    Like

  2. Aw, I LOVE that image! I think your combination of background papers is really lovely and as others have said, the little pop of other colours used in the birds really sets off the blue background. Thank you for sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers.

    Like

  3. Anna says:

    LOL, this card just reminded me this short film from Pixar about the birds sitting on an electrical wire… I hope you know it! Lovely card, I really like all these blue papers. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

    Like

  4. Josephine says:

    Fabulous card – love the multi-coloured birds against the blues!

    Thanks for joining my ‘Christmas Snow and Ice’ challenge at Crafty Cardmakers!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

