Mum’s the Word


Mums the Word

Mum’s the Word…. I promise I won’t tell how old you are!

I have another sketch challenge for you from I {heart} Sketches – we’re up to sketch #34.  This is what the sketch looks like:

Sketch034

There’s a nip in the air and that means fall is just around the corner.  For my card I used a variety of fall colors – just perfect for a pot of mums.

Image: Autumn Mums – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Summer’s End – Nitwit Digi Papers
Die: Marvelous Squares – Spellbinders
Technique: Paper Piercing, Copic Coloring
Embellishments: Pearls, Pearl Brad and Baker’s Twine
Color Inspiration: Eureka

Thanks for the visit – I can’t wait to see your take on our sketch!  Dee

Challenges:
ABC Challenge – Fall
Craft Your Passion – Autumn Fall
The Pink Elephant – Digital Papers &/or Digital Image

My Creative Moments – Seasons

8 thoughts on “Mum’s the Word

  1. I love every detail of this card. The colours are fabulous. You have really captured the palette of fall mums beautifully. The dark matting shows off the beautiful layers so well. The texture of the embossing, beautiful patterns, twine and sweet stacked flower…lovely! Thanks for joining our Fall/Autumn Colours challenge at Craft Your Passion this week. I hope we see you again soon.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

