ICU


ICU_edited-1 copy

I don’t make get well cards very often but I thought this Stella image was too funny not to color her up.

My inspiration came from Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #228.  I used the orange and white chevron pattern from the cupcake liner and used accents of teal.  The layout came from this week’s sketch challenge at Sketch Saturday #276.  I opted to make a square rather than a rectangular shaped card.

Papers: Cardstock from my scrap bin
Image: Stella ICU – Bugaboo Stamps
Embossing Folder – Darice
Dies: Chevron – PaperTrey Ink, Reverse Wonky Rectangle – Spellbinders
Embellishments: Enamel Dots

Thanks so much for the visit – hope you’ll stop by again soon!  Dee

Challenges:
Hiding in my Classroom – Super Scrap Saturday
Mark’s Finest Papers – The Letter “G”et Well
Come and Get It – The Focal Image on the Side
I Did it Creations – People at the Jobs
Sentimental Sundays – Humorous
The Corrosive Challenge – Maiden, Mother, Crone
By Lori Designs – Hexagons/Chevrons
Crafting for all Seasons – Make it Funny
20 thoughts on “ICU

  1. I do love a Stella card, she just cracks me up – wouldn’t she be a hoot to meet! Your card is just perfect for our challenge. Thanks for playing with us at Cupcake Inspirations

    Like

  2. I can’t stop giggling, so so funny, love it, perfect for People at their jobs challenge this week at Robyns Fetish, thanks for joining us and giving me a happy moment

    Like

  3. Eek! I just love this card! Great use of the colors and the photo for this week’s Cupcake Inspirations! Thinking, I might need to buy this image…fun!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

