You are My Anchor

Wind Song

I always struggle with making birthday cards for the special men in my life. I think Wind Song is just perfect for birthday, anniversary, Father’s Day –  even a going away card!

We have a new sketch for this weeks sketch challenge at I {heart} Sketches:

Sketch037I took the sketch and rotated it 90 degrees and then used the mirror image to better use the white space that was available for the sentiment.

 Image: Wind Song – From the Heart Stamps
 Paper: Coastal – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper
 Die: Anchor – Simon Says, Banner – Verve
 Embellishment: Star Brad – Recollections

Thanks for stopping by – I can’t wait to see your take on this week’s sketch!  Dee

Challenges:
“C” is for Challenge – Boys and Men
Craftin Desert Diva’s – Anything Goes with a Sentiment
A Gem of a Challenge – Let’s Hear it for the Boys
Designed 2 Color – Use a Die
Fussy and Fancy Friday – One for the Boys
DRS Designs – Harvest Moon
Nutcrafters – Hand Colored Image
4 Krafty Girlz – Anything Goes
 
10 thoughts on “You are My Anchor

  1. Anna says:

    This is a 100% male card, and I love the sentiment. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

