Down on the Farm

Whole Herd

Crazy 4 Challenges this week is challenging us to use our “favorite” stamp set.  I had to think long and hard as to which stamp set that would be – it’s like choosing who your favorite child is.  But after a long deliberation….I decided my all-time favorite stamp set is Oh Crop from Here She Goes Stamps.  Maybe it’s because I grew up on a farm and a lot of my relatives still live on a farm or have farming in the backgrounds but this is my go-to stamp set when making a card for them. This card is going to my brother whose birthday is on Halloween.  Having one’s birthday on Halloween is just as bad as having a birthday on Christmas Day – no one want to come to your party so you have to celebrate it another day – needless to say, I didn’t want my card to have anything to do with a Halloween theme.

I used a variety of cardstock pieces leftover from other projects.  I’ve been hesitant to try washi tape but I had a roll just setting out and thought this would be a great time to try it – wow, what a quick little burst of color it added!  Other than that, no other embellishments were added.  I embossed the background to the farm to give a bit of texture but that was about it – quick and easy!

Thanks for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Hiding in my Craft Room – Use a Critter
Mark’s Finest Papers – Make a Farm Scene
Follow the Recipe – Washi Up
Glitter and Sparkle – Add Some Black
Color Me Creative – Masculine
The Male Room – Nature
Craftin’ Boutique – Anything Goes
Seize the Birthday – Anything Goes
Creative Fingers – Inspired by the Movies (Home on the Range)
Use it Tuesday – Creatures
15 thoughts on “Down on the Farm

  1. So cute and adorable love your card and colours. Thanks so much for joining us over at Creative Fingers Challenge Blog, good luck and hope to see you next time
    ~ Denise DT ~

    Like

  2. Wow . . . just WOW!!! This card is just A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! Love the farm scene . . . and you id a FABULOUS job with the coloring! The critters are so cute, too! 🙂 Thanks so much for joining us this week at Hiding In My Craft Room !!! Hope to see you again soon . . . and GOOD LUCK!!!

    Kathy HIMCR DT
    UpintheNightwithKat.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Nancy L. says:

    Love your background you created…nice job with the entire card…it sure to be enjoyed by your brother. It must stink having your Birthday on Halloween!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

