Mistletoe Birdbrain

Mistletoe BB

I know I’ve said it many times before, but….I LOVE sketch challenges as they challenge me to get out of my comfort zone and create something I wouldn’t have been able to do otherwise.  Today’s card from I {heart} Sketches is a wonderful example – I would have never thought to put these elements together.  Every once in awhile I look back at a completed card and think – WOW, I really like this one.  Guess what???  I really like this one:-)

Image and Sentiment: Mistletoe Birdbrains – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Hootie Holidays –  Nitwit Collections Digi Paper
Die: Eliza Snowflake – Simon Says Stamp
Coloring Medium: Copics
Technique: Airbrushing
Embellishments: Gems, Velvet Ribbon, Felt to diecut snowflake
Sketch Challenge: I {heart} Sketches 043

Sketch043

Thanks so much for stopping by – I’d love to see what you create with this great sketch!  Dee

Card Challenges:
Created with Love – Anything Goes
Christmas Card Challenges – Bling
Designed 2 Color – Christmas/Winter
Sister’s Act – Anything Goes
4 Crafty Chicks – Snowflakes
Crafty Ribbons – Anything Goes
ABC Christmas – “W”inter “W”ishes
Crafting by Designs – Anything Goes with a Twist of Christmas
Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes
11 thoughts on “Mistletoe Birdbrain

  1. Oh Dee, this is so CUTE!!! Love your coloring and masking of the image to get that great color in the background!! Love the beautiful paper and beautiful felt snowflake!!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

