Moonlight Snowman

Moonlight Snowman

I struggle taking nice photos when coloring with purples but I think this captures the colors pretty well.  In my head when I saw the sketch I was going to add the felt snowflakes as the three elements down the right side, wrong… the proportion was all wrong so I added gems.  I still wanted to use the snowflakes so I added a bit more embellishment across the top and secure them with gemstone brads.

Image: Moonlight Snowman – From the Heart Stamps

Paper: Arctic Wishes – DCWV

Embellishments: Felt Snowflakes – Creative Impressions, Gems, Gemstone Brads

Sketch: I {heart} Sketch044

Sketch044

Thanks for the visit and I hope I inspired you join in our sketch this week at I {heart} Sketches!  Dee

Challenges:
Come and Get It – Use a Digital Stamp
Glitter n Sparkle – Snow
Pile it On – Non-Traditional Christmas
Sentimental Sunday – Winter Wonderland
Designed To Color – Christmas/Winter
My Creative Moments – Snowmen
Love to Create – 3 of your Favorite Embellishment (gems)
The Crazy Challenge – Snowy Winter
Creative Knockouts – Snowflakes
9 thoughts on “Moonlight Snowman

  1. This is one of the cutest snowmen I’ve ever seen! Love your card! Thanks for joining the 3 Girl JAM challenge. I’m off to check out From the Heart Stamps! Julie O, DT member.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

