Snowflakes

Snowflakes

It’s co-o-old outside and it’s been snowing off and on today.  I guess winter is here to stay.  I have a few Christmas cards left to make and since it is snowing outside, I decided to use this adorable Pink Gem snowman and use one of my special snowflake charms!  Even though I don’t like it when it is storming outside, I do love it when the snow gently falls and leaves a nice blanket of snow – for me this single snowflake symbolizes the beauty that winter can be.

Image: Snowman – Snow Cute Snowman – Pink Gems
Sentiment: Pink Petticoat
Paper: Festive Trimmings – Nitwit Collection
Embellishments: Snowflake Charm, Baker’s Twine, Stickles, Flower Soft
Technique: Paper-Piecing
Sketch: Mojo Monday

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Come and Get It – Christmas
Fairies – Winter
Quirky Crafts – Christmas, Use Something Special (charm)
Sentimental Sunday – Snowman
A Gem of a Challenge – Anything Goes
