Warm Hooliday Wishes

Hoo, Hoo, Hoo

Are you ready for the holidays?  I have a few gifts yet to purchase but I think I’ll get those tomorrow and then all I need to do is wrap them and place them under the tree.  It seems each year I scale back more and more.  I don’t bake as much as I used to and I’ve found that it’s okay to have just one wonderful dessert instead of a tray full of various cookies and candies.

We have a super easy challenge for the next two weeks at Di’s Digi Designs – Anything Christmas!  Do you have a last minute card you’d like to share with us, a tag for a gift or a special gift you made?  We’d love to see it!  My daughter loves owls and when I saw this adorable image, I just knew I had to color it up for her and her family to enjoy.  I opted for a clean and simple look to my card.  I used several textures to add interest to the card; glitter, flower soft and puff paint – love the dimension these add!

Our FABULOUS Sponsor this fortnight is CRAFTY RIBBONS  (Winner pays shipping if any).

http://www.craftyribbons.com/
Crafty Ribbons is a ribbon emporium, they are passionate about ribbons and want to share our fantastic ribbons with others. Their range of Christmas ribbons is second to none.
Remember when we only used ribbons to add a bow to our hair, or tie up a birthday parcel?  Ribbons are now a “must-have” for all types of craft.  Whether your project requires satin, sheer, silk, grosgrain, gingham or polka dot ribbon we have them all!  Lots and lots of different colours in a range of widths.
Need a little bit of ribbon inspiration – then have a look at our projects on their blog,or visit our Inspiration blog,or maybe join in with them at their Challenge blog.  Go on, have a look… It’s worth it !
Image: Warm Hooliday Wishes – Di’s Digi Stamps
Papers and Sentiment: Hootie Holidays – Nitwit Collections
Embellishments: Snowflake Charm, Baker’s Twine, White Applique Puff Paint, Prism Ultrafine Glitter, Flower Soft

Thanks so much for the visit.  Happy Hooliday to One and to All!  Dee

Challenges:
Sparkle N Sprinkle – Glitter, Embossing Powder &/or Flocking
Graph It Markers – Go Pink with Pattern
Alphabet Challenge – “W”hatever you “W”ish
Charisma Cardz – Anything Goes
Creative Knockouts – Winter Wonderland
The Sisterhood of Crafters – Christmas Sparkle
Ladybug Crafts Ink – Keep it Simple
9 thoughts on “Warm Hooliday Wishes

  1. Kerry says:

    What a hoot…your card is gorgeous Dee! I love pink and green together…Nitwits have some fabby papers and these are no exception. The twine and snowflake charm finish your card beautifully. Thank you for joining our CAS challenge at LCI. Happy New Year xx

    Like

  2. dsmiles2 says:

    Hi, Dee! What a delightful Christmas card – sweetest image ever, and such beautiful layering and textures! Wonderful card. Now to put on my other hat. Thank you for joining us at Sparkle N Sprinkle this month! I hope you will submit more of your pretty cards to the challenge in the future! hugs, Donna

    Like

  3. Di says:

    Hi Dee
    Just gorgeous!!! and i would just like to wish you a Merry christmas to you and your family !!
    Love the snow and the colours are great! thanks for all your hard work
    Hugs Di xx

    Like

  4. What an adorable card ! Simple and clean style as I like ! Great work !

    Thanks for joining us at Charisma Cardz this week !
    Good Christmas and New Year holidays !

    Hugs from France.
    Catherine.

    Like

  5. Dee, this is beautiful! I love whatever it is you used to make the snow on the branches! I’m excited to be on the DT and looking forward to seeing more of you fabulous creations! Hugs, Karen

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

