It’s a Winter Wonderland

FanSB Skate

Are you ready for a new challenge at Catch the Bug?  Well this week it’s all about a Winter Wonderland.  I think most of us have had some pretty cold winter temperatures these past couple  of weeks.  So when I think of winter, I think of snow, lots of snow.  I think the color blue captures the feeling of winter so I went with a blue monochromatic color palette – after all blue is my favorite color!  For me blue is one of those colors that can be serene and peaceful but it can also be bold or powerful depending on the shade of color used – I’ve always been drawn to this color, I don’t know why but I love it!

Image: Fancy SB Winter – Bugaboo Stamps

Paper: Great White North – Nitwit Collections Digi Paper

Dies: Country Landscape – Memory Box, Circles and Scalloped Circle – Spellbinders

Embellishment: Liquid Pearls – Ranger for snowflakes

Thanks so much for the visit – hopefully it is warming up a bit for you and you have a wonderful weekend!  Dee

Challenges:

Sweet Stampin’ – Girly but NO Pink

Pumpkin Spice – Use a Holiday Paper

Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas – Winter Weather

Simply Create Too – Anything Goes

Jo’s Scrap Shack – Anything Goes

Fun with Shapes – Frosty

Fussy and Fancy – Monochromatic

Totally PaperCrafts – Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland – Monochromatic

As You Like It – Favorite Color and Why

14 thoughts on “It’s a Winter Wonderland

  1. Such a lovely card and beautifully coloured. I love it ! Thank you for sharing your card and joining in with the fun at Sweet Stampin’ this week and good luck. Hugs Janine xx

    Like

  2. A gorgeous monochrome piece just perfect for our challenge at the Winter Wonderland, thank you for joining us
    hugs Kate xx
    ps I have new release candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

