Pelican by the Sea

It’s sketch time from I {heart} Sketches!

Pelican by the Sea

I really appreciate this new image that can be found at From the Heart Stamps – it’s hard to find nice images that can be used for those special men in our lives!

I’ve had some ask me why I list the banner die from Verve when I have long notched banners. I have a tip to share with you.  If you cut the paper strip the same width as the die, you can layer the die over your paper strip and then just run the notched potion through your die-cutter; stop before you get to the end of your die or you will have a short strip instead of your intended length:-) Easy, peasy – right?!

Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 051

sketch051-jpg

Image: Pelican By the Sea – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Coastal – Nitwit Collections
Dies: Banner Bundle – Verve, Star – Memory Box
Embellishment: Star Button (from stash)
Sentiment: I saw this sentiment on Pinterest but forgot to Pin it to give proper credit to the creator. I recreated it to the best of my memory.  I love how the Riesling font adds so much to this sentiment – I have to remember to use it more often.

shoreThanks so much for stopping by – I hope I’ve inspired you to join in on our sketch challenge this week at From the Heart Stamps!  Dee

Challenges:
Created with Love – Anything Goes
Ooh-La-La Creations – A Man Card
Paper Makeup – Shades of Blue
A Gem of a Challenge – One for the Boys
613 Avenue Create – Anything Goes
Totally Papercrafts – One for the Boys
Aud Sentiments – Sentiment is the Focus
Sweet Stamps – Anything Goes
Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes
11 thoughts on “Pelican by the Sea

  1. Marsha D says:

    Really a beautiful card. Lovely coloring and yummy blues together. Thanks for playing the digi makeover challenge at Paper Makeup Stamps.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

