You Old Buzzard

BuzzardSo I won’t tell you how old I am but let’s just say I have friends and family that I could easily give this card to and then again it would be quite fitting for that person in your office that never seems happy!  Not sure why but I think this has a masculine feel to it – sorry guys!!!

Paper: Kraft cardstock, DP is from The Paper Studio
Stamp and Sentiment: Buzzard Set – Art Impressions
Embossing Folder: Swiss Dots – Cuttlebug
Dies: Ovals – Spellbinders
Embellishment: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink

I went for a nice clean and simple look with this card, I wanted the image to be the focal point for this card!

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Art Impressions – Let’s Get Kraft
Craft Your Passion – Pick your Own Challenge (I went with #198, Spots and Stripes)
CASology – Bold
Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Rambling – One for the Boys
Simon Says – Get Krafty
Creative Knockouts – Spots and Dots
Just Add Ink – Just Add  Stripes
Come and Get It – Humorous Birthday
14 thoughts on “You Old Buzzard

  1. That image is hilarious! I thought for sure the sentiment was going to say, “Happy Birthday, You Old Buzzard!” But I love it anyway! Thanks so much for joining us at Really Reasonable Ribbon for our Masculine Challenge. Hope to see you again next time!

    Like

  2. Wonderfully done card, fun image & perfect sentiment for your card!
    Good to see you join us for the CAGI Challenge, hope to see you come back soon!
    ¸..• ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.•´ .•´¨¨))*((¸¸.•´ ..•´
    Shell in Alaska ~ CAGI DT ~

    Like

  3. Dee this is simply awesome! I love, love, love these digi stamps and you have made a wonderful layout. The embossing folder is perfect and your spotted paper go so well together. Thank you for playing Creative Knockouts for our Spot & Dots Challenge.

    Tamie DT

    Like

  4. Ardyth says:

    Oh this image and sentiment made me laugh out loud! Great shading and use of colour! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

