Stitched with Love

ThimbleI just LOVE a good sketch and we have a fantastic sketch for you to play along with for the next two weeks at Catch the Bug and Stella Says Sketch.  After I added the sentiment, I thought this would make a wonderful Mother’s Day Card but it could be used for a special friend that you share a brain with 🙂

When I first started buying copics I wasn’t even sure if I would like them (silly me) I purchased mostly the Ciao markers as they were less expensive.  Over time I’ve replaced a lot of those markers with sketch markers as I love to see the numbers on the ends.  As I was coloring this sweetie I noticed I was using a lot of Ciao markers which tells me, this is a color palette I don’t use very much – not sure why.  Do you find you use certain markers more than others?

Image: Sewing Sunbonnet Thimble – Bugaboo Stamps
Paper: Thimbles and Thread – Nitwit Collections
Die: Doohickey Lace Border
Embellishment: Enamel Dots
Sketch: Stella Says Sketch #205

Thanks so much for stopping by – can’t wait to see your take on this week’s sketch! Dee

Challenges:
Sweet Stampin – Inspired by a Song, Film or Book (Song Memories by Barbara Streisand)
Kitty Bee – Monochromatic
C.R.A.F.T. – Mother’s Day/Female
Delightful Sketches – Colors you don’t Usually Use
Little Miss Muffet – Anything Goes
Cuttlebug Mania – For Mum
Deep Ocean – Just for a Girl
Lexi’s Creations – Mother’s Day
 
 
8 thoughts on “Stitched with Love

  1. Jo says:

    Hi Dee, this is such a darling card, great colours (and colouring) lovely papers and a fab layout too.
    Thank you for joining in our Anything Goes challenge over at Little Miss Muffet Challenges.
    Jo xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

