For You…

For YouI made this anniversary card a couple of days ago but I just haven’t had a chance to post it.  It seems by the time I get home from work and do a few things, the evening is over and it is time to go to bed.  I must say I am enjoying the longer daylight hours in the evening, for whatever reason I am so much more production when the sun is shining.

My inspiration for my card came from Lili of the Valley’s BINGO Challenge this month.  To make my BINGO I used ribbon, pearls and flowers.  The past couple of day have been bright and sunny – the temps are even warming up so I chose to use some bright springy colors to dress up these two lovebirds.  Aren’t they just adorable all dressed up in the Sunday’s best?

Image: Close Your Eyes – Lili of the Valley
Papers: Life’s Little Lemons – Nitwit Collections
Die: Hearts – Memory Box, Doily – PaperTrey Ink
Punch: Martha Stewart
Embellishments: Flowers, Ribbon and Pearls

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Fantasy Stampers – Spring Colors
A Gem of a Challenge – Anniversary
Ooh-La-La Creations – Happy Anniversary
Addicted to Stamps and More – Anything Goes
Craft-Dee Bowz – Anything Goes
 
9 thoughts on “For You…

  1. Such a great card, Dee. I love the bright blue and yellow together!

    Thanks for joining our Lili of the Valley ‘Crafty BINGO’ challenge!

    Good Luck!

    Hugs

    Erica x

    Like

  2. Cazro says:

    This is an adorable anniversary card, nice touch of the two swinging hearts. Love your colour choices. Thanks for joining in with us at Fantasy Challenges.

    Like

  3. Jan Brown says:

    So pretty, Dee and using my favourite stamp company too. Thanx for sharing with us at Fantasy Stampers – hope to see you again soon.
    Hugz, Jan (DT) xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

