Bunny Hello

Bunny HelloOnce again From the Heart Stamps has a fun sketch for you to try or as a twist you can make a project with a monochromatic color scheme.  If you are feeling creative to can do both the sketch and the twist!  I started out with a monochromatic color scheme but as you can tell that fell by the wayside when it came time to color my image – so let’s say a did the sketch with a half-twist 🙂

To make the gradient paper, I used a graphics program and printed out a rectangle with the lightest hue on it. From there I printed rectangles intensifying the color with each rectangle. I placed the strips of paper at an angle on the original rectangle base. After adding all of the rectangle strips, I trimmed the excess paper to make the card base. For the sentiment I made the strips much smaller and printed them as one paper and then die cut the hello sentiment. I placed the sentiment at an angle to showcase the gradient colors.

Image: Bunny Hello – From the Heart Stamps
Paper: Computer Made
Die: Hello – PaperTrey Ink, Chrissy and Leanna Butterflies – Simon Says Stamp
Embellishment: Gems
Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 058

Sketch058-558x720I hope I inspired you to give our challenge I try – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:
2 Cute Ink – Easter or Use a Bunny
Great Impressions – Spring Celebrations
One Stitch at a Time – Use a Digi
Sentimental Sunday – Cute and Cuddly
Crafty Calendar – Animal Antics
My Sheri CRAFTS – Think Spring

 

13 thoughts on “Bunny Hello

  1. LOVE!!!! Oh my how I love this!!! Gorgeously colored and the overlapping “hello” and butterfly are just stunning!!! Thank you for joining us last week at Sentimental Sundays.

    Like

  2. Lynn aka Lynnpenguin says:

    What an adorable card Dee !! I just love the image and the colours and your colouring are just perfect. Thanks for joining us this week at One Stitch at a Time. Good luck.

    Like

  3. This is SO cute!!! LOVE that sweet image and I adore that fabulous sentiment! LOVE the ombre effect!!! Thanks for joining us at Great Impressions! HUGS and have a great rest of the week! 🙂 Mynn xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

