Welcome Spring

I hope you are enjoying spring like weather where you are.  We are supposed to be in the 60’s today – you know what that means???  You go it – we are supposed to have a snowstorm on Monday!  So much for March coming in like a lion and going out like a lamb 😛

Penny's CarnationI have an adorable new image to share with you from Di’s Digi Stamps – I did a bit of paper-piecing for her dress (I even took some digi paper and added the flowers and butterfly to make the patterned “material”).  She is just a sweetie to color up.  I just love the color combination of pink and green for springtime; the green reminds me of grass growing and pink is for all of those spring flowers.

Our sponsor for this challenge is Really Reasonable Ribbon and they are generously offering a $10.00 voucher to their store – how wonderful is that??!!!

Image: Carnation Penny – Di’s Digi Stamps
Paper: Daffodil Joy – Nitwit Collections
Die: Butterfly – Memory Box
Embellishments: Lots of Pearls
Thanks so much for the visit – I hope you’ll stop by again soon!  Dee
Challenges:
My Creative Moments – Anything Goes
Hiding in my Craftroom – Anything Goes
Graph ‘It – Springtime Pastels
Polkadoodle – Spring is in the Air
Stampin’ for the Weekend – Spring Colors
Totally PaperCrafts – Think Pink
Cuttin and Stampin – Paper Piecing
Cuttlebug Mania – Dotty
Created with Love – Girly
12 thoughts on “Welcome Spring

  1. dellydops says:

    Such beautiful bright spring colours. Cute wee image and perfect colouring. Thanks for joining us at Stampin For The Weekend And Good Luck! xx

    Like

  2. What a beautiful card!! Such soft colors . . . and I LOVE how you offset the circle behind your image! It is such a perfect touch! Thanks for joining u over at Hiding In My Craft Room for our “freestyle” challenge! Hope to see you next time! (and GOOD LUCK!!!)

    Kathy HIMCR DT
    UpintheNightwithKat.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Nicole Setter says:

    Super cute card. I love the green with the pink, very eye catching. I also like the way you have layered your circles, I will have to borrow that idea. Thanks for joining in at Totally Papercrafts.
    Cheers Nicole DT

    Like

  4. This is SUPER darling! LOVE the way you’ve used the pearls to accent the side of the image! HUGS and happy weekend! 🙂 Mynn xx

    PS: I’d love for you to hop over to my blog (On a Stampage)–I’ve got blog candy up for grabs!!!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

