Brotherly Love

Have you seen the new From the Heart images?

Brotherly Love

I’ve had a few questions as to how I make my buttons – if you didn’t get a chance to see my handmade button tutorial – here is the link, it gives step-by-step instructions!

Faith has created a Friendship line of images and each one is as cute as the other – love the sentiments she’s paired with them too.  I had a hard time deciding which one to color up first but since I grew up with six brothers, I thought I’d go for some Brotherly Love 🙂

Would you like a chance to win this little cutie?  Just leave me a comment by Friday for a chance to win Brotherly Love – I will randomly choose from those that leave me a comment.

Image: Brotherly Love – From the Heart Stamps
Paper: From the Sea – Nitwit Collections
Die: Button Border – My Favorite Things, Notched Tag – My Favorite Things
Technique: Paper-Piecing, Paper Buttons
Embellishment: Baker’s Twine
Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 061

Sketch061-558x720

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Ooh La La Creations – For a Child
2 Cute Ink – Anything Goes
Love to Create – Anything Goes for Kids
That Craft Place – Buttons
Allsorts – No Flowers
Sister Act – Anything Goes
Creative Knockouts – For a Child
Cute Card Thursday – All Boy
The Crafting Cafe – One for the Boys
24 thoughts on “Brotherly Love

  1. Michelle says:

    A delightful card. Love those little brothers which you have paper pieced so beautifully. Love your colours and those buttons are fabulous. Thanks for sharing with us at Ooh La La. Michelle x

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Hi Dee, what a lovelt cut and bright and cheerful card. Love those sweet buttons. Thankyou for joining us at That Craft Place. good Luck and hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs Amanda

    Like

    • Nance, if you could leave me your e-mail address – I’ll send your winning image out to you! Thank you for the lovely comment! btw – I’m so glad you were the lucky winner, I’m now a follower as your blog is fabulous!

      Like

  3. I LOVE this card, especially as I have just lost one of my 4 brothers, It is certainly true, there is no “buddy” like a bruvva!

    I love your card so much I have bought the digi! You are naughty making me do that LOL.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

