You’re Somebunny Special

bunnys_edited-3

Isn’t this bunny just adorable???  I was lucky enough to win some The Doodle Garden images from a challenge I entered last week and this little bunny just calling out to me, “Pick me, Pick me” so I did!  He is just a dream to color up, I think if I would have timed it – it took me less two minutes to color.  It took me longer to decide on which colors to use than to actually color him, so much fun!!!

So in the spirit of The Doodle Garden, did you know they now have challenges?  Don’t worry if you don’t have any TDG images, you can use any images you already have.  The challenge this for this month is to use this photo as your inspiration:

I looked through my paper stash and I really didn’t see any papers that went well with this color palette so I decided to make my own using Photoshop.  I pulled the color codes from the photo and now I have papers that coordinate beautifully!

Image: Happy Day Bunny – The Doodle Garden
Dies: Clouds – PaperTrey Ink and Memory Box
Embossing Folder: Swiss Dots – Cuttlebug
Embellishments: Enamel Dots
Here’s the background paper if you’d like to use it for the challenge – I’d love to see how you use it!

TDG Background paperThanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:
Sentimental Sunday – Embossing
The Corrosive Challenge – Pretty Pastels
Creative Corner – Let it Hop
Cuttin and Stampin – Rainbows/Easter
Just Inspirational – Embossing
Top Tip Tuesday – Cute
Love to Scrap – Anything Goes
Paper Makeup Stamps – Anything Goes
7 thoughts on “You’re Somebunny Special

  1. OMG….Dee… I need to come visit with you for a week and have you teach me how to use my Photoshop program!!! This is absolutely FABULOUS!!! Love it to pieces!!! Happy Easter and I hope you have a fantastic day with the family.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness, this is absolutely adorable! Love the nontraditional rainbow colors! Thanks for sharing at Cuttin’ and Stampin. Hope you’ll join us again this week for another challenge!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

  3. Awww, he turned out BEAUTIFULLY! Congrats on the win and thank you SO much for mentioning our Doodle Garden digis and sharing our latest challenge in your post. Wishing you a creative day filled with fun!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

