For You

FY2I was intrigued by The Friday Mashup Challenge to use ombre.  I can’t say I’ve ever tried this technique.  I was trying to decide on which colors to use when I saw the color challenge at Sketchy Colors to use Orange and Pink.  I pulled out my copics and airbrushed an ombre background blending colors from each end until I met in the middle and blended the two colors together – easy, peasy and so much fun!

Papers: Handmade background paper, cardstock
Image: Oscar and Flowers – Digi Stamp Boutique
Die: Chevron Cutting Plate – Taylored Expressions, Rectangle – Spellbinders
Embellishments: Enamel Dots
Thanks so much for stopping by – I hope I’ll see you again soon! Dee
Challenges:
The Friday Mashup – Ombre
Digi Stamp Boutique – Anything Goes
Creative Knockouts – Furry or Feathery Friends
Pumpkin Spice – Coloring
Pile it On – No Designer Paper or Make Your Own
Incy Wincy – Furry Friends
Creative Inspirations – Cute Characters
Sketchy Colors: Pink and Orange

7 thoughts on “For You

  1. Monica says:

    Great card, so cute the teddy bear is. Great colors and great layout. Thank you for participating in Sketchy Colors.
    Best of luck.
    hugs Monica

    Like

  2. Dee- this is an awesome card- love everything about it- the cute little bear with posies so beautifully colored, the ombre panel and the chevron die are fantastic. I just stared and stared at it taking it all in! LOVELY! TFS with the Friday Mashup this week:)

    Like

  3. sharla~ says:

    Wow!! Love the ombre, it’s so bright and bold, great chevron die as well!! Great card! Thank you for joining us at Pile It On!! 🙂

    Like

  4. Wow, I love your bright, cheery card, Dee! I was wondering how you managed the ombre effect. I actually thought the paper came that way until I read how you did it…lovely! Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup.
    Sara

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

