Bucketful of Sunshine

Pail of FlowersI had a wonderful Mother’s Day yesterday – my kids and hubby do a great job of spoiling me!  I hope your day was equally as nice.

This week we have another new sketch for you to give a try with the twist of using felt.  As you can tell, I opted to not use to the sketch but rather I opted to use the twist to use felt – I love PaperTrey Ink’s felt and I have lots of it but I forget to use it so this challenge was the perfect time for me to pull some of it out.  It was hard to decide which color of felt to go with but my all-time favorite color is blue – so blue it was!

Image: Pail of Flowers – From the Heart Stamps
Paper: PaperTrey Ink
Dies: Bow and Rolled Rose – My Favorite Things. Stitched Flag – Lil’ Inker Designs, Scalloped Border – Magnolia
Punch: Leaf – EK Success
Embossing Folder: Swiss Dots – Cuttlebug
Embellishment: Jeweled Brad – Wild Orchid
Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 066

Sketch066-558x720Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for this week’s FTHS challenge – just remember FTHS images only please!  Dee

Challenges:
Crafty Boots – Blue and White
Cards in Envy – Flowers
My Sheri CRAFTS – April Showers, Bring May Flowers
Pile it On – Fuzzy (felt)
4 Crafty Chicks – Flowers
Delightful Challenges – Petal Power
Simon Says – Spring Flowers
Whimsy Stamps – Two more More Diecuts
Rhedd and Rosies – Texture
12 thoughts on “Bucketful of Sunshine

  1. Tina H says:

    Beautiful! I love the flowers and that bow is perfect! Thanks for joining us at 4 Crafty Chicks this week.
    Tina – DT

    Like

  2. Tracey F. says:

    This is so adorable! Love your felt embellishments…and that fuzzy blanket under the flowers! Thanks for joining us at Pile it On this week! Good Luck!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

