You Did It!

Birdbrain GraduateDo you know someone that is graduating this spring?  From the Hearts Stamps has this adorable Birdbrain Graduate that is just perfect for all of you graduation cards.  I used this week’s I {heart} Sketch challenge to design my card.  The designer paper is a bit busy so I used a minimal amount of embellishments so the image could be the star of the card.

One of the great things about this image is you can customize it to coordinate with the graduates school colors.  I made this card for my nephew who is graduating from high school and his school colors are blue and silver.

Image: Birdbrain Graduate – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Gradulations – Nitwit Collections
Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 67

Sketch067-558x720Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I’ve inspired you to give our new sketch a try, maybe you’ll be doubly adventurous and add the twist or you can do just the twist!  Can’t wait to see your creations – just remember, FTHS images only please 🙂  Dee

Challenges:
The Pink Elephant – Graduation
Cards in Envy – Winged Things
Cuttin and Stampin – Graduation
DRS – Graduation
My Craft Spot – Congrats and Grads
8 thoughts on “You Did It!

  1. Gwen says:

    This is super cute, so many details! I just love all the little words all over! Thanks for joining us at My Craft Spot.

    Like

  2. Love your card! That bird is so cute! Love the card design too! Thanks for sharing with us at Cards in Envy. I hope I haven’t overloaded with too many comments. When I hit submit it say comment can’t be posted. If you have a BUNCH of comments from me, feel free to pick one and delete the rest. 🙂

    Like

  3. This is a super cute grad card! That chick is absolutely darling! Great paper and design! Thanks so much for sharing at Cuttin’ and Stampin’!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

