Comfort and Care

ComfortAnother fun sketch for you to try this week – the twist is to add a sentiment.  I need to restock my sympathy cards and I found this beautiful sentiment that is part of the Comfort and Care image set.  I wanted the sentiment to be the focal point of my card so I did not color up an image.  It’s difficult to tell but I changed the color of the sentiment to a brown, not quite as bold as the black and I thought it blended better with the papers I chose to use.

Image: Comfort and Care – From the Heart Stamps
Papers: Thimbles and Threads – Nitwit Collections, Cardstock
Die: Butterfly – Lil’ Inker Designs, Scallop Border – MFT, Party Banner – Little Miss Muffet
Embellishments: Pearls
Sketch: I {heart} Sketch 068

Sketch068-558x720Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I’ve inspired you to join with us for our challenge this week!  Dee

Challenges:
Artistic Inspirations – Things with Wings
Sentimental Sundays – Things with Wings
Dream Valley – Things with Wings
Craftitude – Die-licious
Cute Card Thursday – Text Only
The House that Stamps Built – Monochromatic
2 thoughts on “Comfort and Care

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

