Friends and Flowers…

Make life sweeter!

Friends and Flowers

I love being part of a design team but every once in awhile it is fun to do a card just for the fun of it – don’t get me wrong, I have fun making my DT cards but I have so many other stamps that just don’t get the love they deserve.

One of the things I really like about digi papers is you can size them to what you need and layout your card on the screen prior to printing and you have an idea of what the card will look like. I started out mixing and matching different colored/patterns of paper from this digi paper set but it just wasn’t working for me until….I went with a more monochromatic look and Ta Da! Maybe it’s because I LOVE the color blue but I love, love how this card turned out.

Image: Flower Fairies – Wee Stamps
Sentiment: Clearly Delightful Digi Stamps (no longer available)
Paper: Hello Sunshine – Nitwit Collection
Embellishments: Washi Tape, Gems, Glossy Accents, Prism Glitter
Sketch: Papertake Weekly

Thanks so much for the visit – stop again soon! Dee

Challenges:
The Corrosive Challenge – Anything Goes
The Squirrel and The Fox – Let’s Hear it for the Girls
A Creative Romance – Girly Creations
Crafty Catz – Anything Goes
Stampin’ for the Weekend – For the Girls
Sweet Pea – Things with Wings
Cute Card Thursday – Blues and Hues
Add a Little Dazzle – Color
Simon Says – Anything Goes
4 thoughts on “Friends and Flowers…

  1. Fabulous card Delora! This is my first visit to your site; and you are very creative! I love your cards and your style. What an adorable image and coloring. Love the DP you used as well.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful creation with us at The Squirrel and The Fox. I am your newest follower on Bloglovin and would love to have you follow my blog also. Please join me for a chance to win FREE candy on my blog.

    Hope to see you again next challenge. Have a wonderful week! Hugs, Gloria DT

    http://purpleglocreations.blogspot.com

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

