Going Fishing

Fishing Turtle
It’s Humor Me Wednesday Inspiration from Catch the Bug.  June 18th was Go Fishing Day, one of my grandsons adores turtles so I when I saw this fishing turtle I just knew I had to color him up.

Image: Turtle – Fishing Rod – Bugaboo Stamps
Papers: Gone Fishing – Nitwit Collections
Stamp and Die Set: Fish – W9
Embellishment: Twine

Thanks so much for the visit! Dee

Challenges:
Stamping Sensations – Animal Antics
A Gem of a Challenge – For a Child
Catered Crop – Summer Lovin
That Craft Place – Anything Goes
Cardz 4 Guys – Sport
Little Red Wagon – Animal Antics
Simon Says – Anything Goes
Creative Knockouts – Masculine
7 thoughts on “Going Fishing

  1. Hi Dee, just been checking out your recent makes… much cuteness there, including this card which I’m sure your grandson loved:-) I only just read the Di’s challenge blog post (me bad) and realised you’ve left the team permanently – thought I’d pop over and say that it was nice “working” with you and I’ll miss you… I totally get the priorities thing though, I’ve only just managed to stop feeling guilty if I post only once a week or so (what the?!) See you around Blogland, Donna xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

