Color Inspiration

Twinshttps://i1.wp.com/api.ning.com/files/q34XLvoT5YjuWht5Zgo3sij0nx9zS97wgTbet4baNrtUpspOqxz8FT0a*-uPIYCf3nUOeY*u3*dLjDKciWl4q8dIn0*2vleQ/JuneColor.pngIt’s time for a Color Inspiration Challenge at Catch the Bug.  Here is the fun color palette to work with.

Image: Baby Bundle Flower – Bugaboo Stamps
Sentiment: Cuddly Buddly
Die: Butterfly – Simon Says Stamp
Embossing Folders: Cuttlebug
Embellishments: Enamel Dots

I have to admit I struggled a bit for how to use these colors and then I remembered my new butterfly die from Simon Says Stamp and thought these colors were the palette for a kaleidoscope of butterflies.  To take it one step further, I embossed the butterflies using my go-to embossing folder – Swiss Dots.  What goes better with butterflies than flowers and these adorable peekers are the perfect addition to my card!

For whatever reason, I struggle with lots of white space.  I had my card almost done but I didn’t like all of the blank white space so I took my card apart and embossed the background and then matted my image – I love lots of layers and texture without getting too fussy.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our color challenge, I can’t wait to see what you create – Dee

Challenges:
The Cutie Pie – Girls, Girls, Girls
Oldie but Goodie – Baby
Fan-Tastic Tuesday – Anything Goes
Just Inspirational – Anything Goes
Ladybug Crafts Ink – Anything Goes
Party Time Tuesday – Anything Goes
The Craft Concept – Anything Goes

7 thoughts on “Color Inspiration

  1. Kay Miller says:

    What an adorable card! I love all the different shades of purple! So sweet!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Card Concept! 🙂

    Like

  2. what a lovely fun card. Thank you for entering with us over at JIC this week, I hope you will join us again next week (Tue new challenges start) and also for our monthly challenge which also starts on Tuesday. Sian (JIC Co-Owner)

    Like

  3. Ardyth says:

    I love these bold colours and how you’ve used them to tie the two parts of your focal panel together! So glad you joined us at The Card Concept!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

