You

You 2My daughter-in-law asked me if I’d consider make a card for her – she said she looked everywhere for an adoption card that wasn’t for adopting a baby.  Of course I said yes but after I said it, I had no idea of what to do.  I looked through all of my digi’s and quite a few of my rubber stamps but nothing really spoke to me.

I decided to think of the sentiment for the card – once I had that I knew exactly what I wanted to do.  I think one of the things I enjoy the most about card making is how personal one can make a card – where else would you find a card with the two little guys’ names.  To protect their identity, I’m I added pseudo-names over their real names.

Paper: Land Ho – Nitwit Collection
Die: Stitched Stars – Lil’ Inker Designs
Embellishment: Stars – Jolees Stickers

No stamps – but a sentiment that I’m pretty sure will melt the new mom’s heart!  Thanks so much for the visit – Dee

Challenges:
My Sheri Crafts – A Star is Born
Simply Create Too – Sentiment is the Highlight
Love to Create – 3 or More Designer Papers
Deep Ocean – Add a Sentiment
Fan-Tastic – Anything Goes
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
6 thoughts on “You

  1. Beautiful CAS card, love your colors and papers! Thank you so much for joining Love to Create Challenges and sharing your creation!!
    Hugs’
    Jackie LTC owner/designer

    Like

  2. Raquel says:

    What a great card and I do love personalized cards… makes it that much more special

    Thanks for sharing with My Sheri Crafts

    Like

  3. What a very CLEVER and AWESOME idea your card for your DIL’s newly adopted twins turned out to be –CONGRATULATIONS to your family!!! Really like the red/blue masculine color theme too — thanks for sharing with us @ My Sheri Crafts challenge!!!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

