Show us Your Santa

 

Ho, Ho, Ho Merry Christmas!

Day 1It’s that time of year for me anyway – it’s when I start to make my holiday greeting cards.  If I make a couple each week, I have all the cards I need by the first part of December.  I learned the hard way if I wait too long it becomes a chore to make my Christmas cards and I just don’t want that to ever happen.

Today the Design Team at Catch the Bug is all set to inspire you to get in the holiday spirit and get those creative ideas flowing for you too to get a jump on your holiday cards/projects.  Starting today and throughout the week we have a new challenge for you to participate in each day…so hop on board and let’s get the hop started.

We are so lucky this month to have Cynthia joining us as our Guest Designer – I just adore her creative flair.  Who knew the snowballs in Alaska sparkled? If you came from her site you are right on track.  If you get lost along the way, you can find your way by going to Catch the Bug for links to all of the Design Team participants.

Image: Winter Circle Sentiments – Chimney – Bugaboo Stamp
Paper: Merry Christmouse – Nitwit Collections
Sentiment: Pink Petticoat
Die: Snowflake – Stampin’ Up
Embellishments: Gems, Ultrafine Prism Glitter

From here you’ll want to visit Jennifer Zeeb, I always look forward to her creations! Jenn did some actually stitching, it is a great touch to her stunning tag.  On top of that, she is using my all-time favorite holiday color combination!

Did I mention there were prizes?  What would Christmas be without a chance to win a few prizes?  PRIZES:
Blog Hop Winners
Grand Prize—Must Participate in Hop & all Challenges
7 Free per month for 6 months ($126 value)
Free Bugaboo Christmas in July images
4 month Guest Designer Term
2nd Place – Must Participate in Hop & all Challenges
$50 Gift Certificate
Free Bugaboo Christmas in July images
3 month Guest Designer Term
3rd Place – Must Participate in Hop & all Challenges
$25 Gift Certificate
Free Bugaboo Christmas in July images
2 month Guest Designer Term

Daily Challenge Winners-
Our Normal 10, 7, 4 image winners daily!
Christmas in July Freebies—Daily Winner
Blog Hop Winners – Each designer picks one winner from those that comment and winner gets image designer used, or other image if winner has image used

I hope I’ve inspired you to join in the festivities and I can’t wait to see your creations. Thanks so much for stopping by – I hope you stop by throughout the week to see all of the wonderful cards and projects the entire team has made!  Dee

Challenges:
Christmas in July – Simply Create Too
Sweet Stampin’ – Christmas in July
Crafty Hazelnuts Christmas – Glam it Up
Artistic Impressions – Anything Goes
Crafty Boots – Christmas in July
Marker Pop – Anything Goes
Crafting from the Heart – Anything Goes
Love to Scrap – Anything Goes
Dream Valley – Inspired by a Song, Film or Book (Song – Up on the House Top)
43 thoughts on “Show us Your Santa

  1. Super cute Dee! I love all the little squares on this adorable Santa card!
    Thanks so much for all you do with your amazing Bugaboo Creations.
    1 3/4 hugs from Michigan!
    Min

    Like

  2. Suze says:

    What a great Santa image – haven’t seen this one before. Love the window look behind him which adds to the house effect.

    Like

  3. tammy says:

    I love your card, I appreciate so much all you do for Bugaboo! Thanks for all your hard work in helping to make Bugaboo what it is! so glad to have you as a DT Member

    Like

  4. Fab card Dee, lovely layout and I think the circle image and sentiment are great.. Thank you for joining in with all of the Christmas fun at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Dionne

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

