Christmas in July Sketch

Day 2Have you seen the movie Frozen?  My grandkids love the movie so I’ve watched it quite a few times.  I love the music and Olaf is one of my favorite characters in the movie.  I think this little frosty guy could be a cousin of Olaf!

The challenge today at Catch the Bug is this fun sketch:

Image: Snowman Skates – Bugaboo Stamps
Paper: Snow Princess – Nitwit Collections
Die: Scalloped Oval – Spellbinders, Medium Scalloped Border – Memory Box, Buttons – PaperTrey Ink
Embellishments: Ribbon – PaperTrey Ink, Baker’s Twine, Puff Paint
Color Inspriration: Colour Me…

I hope you are enjoying our Christmas in July festivities – Can’t wait to see your take on today’s sketch!  Dee

Challenges:
Sugar Pea – Anything Goes
The Cutie Pie – Use a Cute Digi
Crafty Sentiments – Anything Goes
Inky Chicks – Christmas in July
Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes
Doodle Pantry – Make it Christmas
Creative Inspirations – Favorite Occasion (Christmas)
Winter Wonderland – Three of Three (Buttons)
DRS – The Big Chill
Addicted to Stamps and More – Holiday
20 thoughts on “Christmas in July Sketch

  1. We are big fans of Olaf over here too (In fact, I don’t think a day passes without at least ONE chorus of “Let it Go” being sung!) Such a darling card. Love the puff paint! Thanks for sharing this little gem with us over at the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge this month.

    Like

  2. Oh this is just too cute!! Love the snowman image and I agree he could be related to Olaf. My grandkids love Frozen, so I too have seen it quite a few times. I think it’s a great movie!! 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at DRS Designs this week!!

    Like

  3. I love the lilac theme running through the whole design and your lovely clean layering. Great colouring on the snowman too. Thanks for joining us at ATSM this week, be great to see you again. Anita x

    Like

  4. What a great card! I don’t even know what I like best about it: the die cut buttons, the wonderful coloring, or the great accent you added with the puffy paint. Absolutely adorable!

    Thank you for playing along with us at Colour Me…! this week!

    Julia
    CMCC Design Team

    Like

  5. BarbGhig says:

    Such a charming design and your coloring is really beautiful! Thank you so much for playing along at ATSM! Hope you will be back again soon!

    Like

  6. I think your card is adorable, Dee! I love Frozen, too and I agree your snowman could be Olaf’s cousin! The colors look amazing and I love your snow and buttons for an added punch! Thank you for joining us at Colour Me this week! XX

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

