CIJ Recipe Challenge

Day 4I hope you are enjoying the week long festivities at Catch the Bug and our Christmas in July week!  Today we have a Recipe Challenge for you to use for your holiday project!  We’d like to see Kraft paper, Embossing (Dry or Wet) and Snowflakes.  I’m using a new image being released today.

I’m one of those that struggles to use Kraft paper.  I have not idea why but I do.  When I saw the challenge, I thought I’d try a technique I see many of you wonderful crafters do and that is to stamp with white ink on to Kraft paper.  I used white ink and on top of that I used white embossing powder and heat set the snowflakes to make a lovely background that required no patterned papers to dress it up.

Image: Mouse Ornaments – Bugaboo Stamps
Paper: No designer paper (can you believe it???)
Stamp: Snowflake Border – ???
Die: Anytime Tags – Lil’ Inker Designs
Embellishments: Ribbon

Thanks so much for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:
Inky Chicks – Christmas in July
Scrap-Creations – Christmas in July
Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes
Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long – Anything Goes
Creative Fingers – Anything Goes
6 thoughts on “CIJ Recipe Challenge

  1. I have a hard time using kraft paper, too. Just not a fan of the color, I guess, but it works perfectly on this super cute card! That mouse is adorable and I really do like the embossed snowflakes. Thanks for playing with CSAYL.

    Like

  2. Loving this mouse ornament image. This is card no. 5 and I’m loving all the different sketches and takes on him…made me smile early this morning…haha

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

