A Fond Farewell

Mighty Oak TY

Today is a bittersweet day for me.  I can hardly believe it been just a little more than 5 years ago that I started this blog.  Over that time, I met so many wonderful crafters – many of them I consider friends of mine now.  I was privileged enough to be part of several Design Teams and worked with some of the industries most creative individuals and I want to thank them for allowing me to be part of their families.

I have loved sharing my all of my creations with you – some I couldn’t believe I actually made them and some of them; let’s just say I probably shouldn’t have even posted 🙂 🙂 !  I spent the morning looking over some of my earlier creations and I can see the progression I’ve made not only in my coloring ability but also my sense of color and design is much better.

My life has gotten busy and as much as I enjoy sharing my projects, I just don’t seem to find the time needed to get my projects posted. So with that said, this is my last post on this blog.  I will continue to craft (it’s in my blood – there is no way I couldn’t continue to make cards and other projects!).

To all of my followers – THANK YOU!  I feel so special knowing you wanted to see what I was up to day in and day out.  With that said, I wish you all a fond farewell!  Dee

A small bonus here are a few cards I made that I never got around to posting – enjoy!

Oct 4th ATGOct 5th SSSOct 15th HMWOct 19th SSSOct 25thAlways and ForeverAM BaptismAutumn TYBD MBDAD_edited-2droppingEnjoy your BDahelloLove StoryLove GrowsMay Time PB Sunshine 2The Good TimesTwinkle Twinkle

9 thoughts on “A Fond Farewell

  1. Dear Dee! I shall miss seeing your wonderful creations. You have been a treasure that I am honoured to have met when I started blogging. I to am at the threshold of possibly closing my blog to. Life is full, and may you enjoy the moments that the Lord has brought your way! Love and Prayers, Jennifer ps If you’d like I’m on Facebook feel free to look me up. 🙂

    Like

  2. Karen I says:

    Aloha Dee,
    I’m so sad to hear the news but at the same time, I totally understand. I’ll miss your awesome creations. Hoping things will settle down for you in due time and you’ll be sharing your awesome creations again. Take good care.

    Like

  3. I’m an old retired person but can totally understand how life can get in the way of doing some of the things we love. Sometimes I can hardly find time to even create cards and would never get them up to show anyhow.

    It’s been great seeing your creations and am sorry to see you go, but that’s how it is sometimes. Keep creating though!

    Ella May Fahel

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

