Always in our hearts…

Always in our memories

I may seem morbid to you all as this is my second posting today and again I’m bringing you sympathy cards.  It’s a sad fact of life, but it seems like I go through more than my fair share of sympathy cards.

Again I have two cards for you; similar in nature but slightly different.  I didn’t use any challenge sketches for either of these cards – I wanted the beauty of the papers to show through and the sentiment to be the star of the card.

This lovely photo was used as my color inspiration provided by Dream Valley and their challenge this week.

On both of the cards I’m using papers from K & Company and the gorgeous rhinestone flourishes are from Glitterazzi.  I used different Spellbinders to highlight the sentiment.  Speaking of sentiments, I made the sentiment using my graphics program – feel free to use it, all I ask is that you link back to me if you do!

Thanks for stopping by – I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Frosted Designs – Flourishes     Wee Memories – Simply Sentiments

Sentimental Sunday’s – Sympathy Card

16 thoughts on “Always in our hearts…

  1. Such lovely cards that you have made. Making Sympathy cards is never easy, but you do it with such wonderful style that I’m sure they are appreciated by all who receive them. You have no doubt been seeing me comment alot today, that is because I am looking for sentiments for cards I want to make for my uncle and cousins on the passing of my aunt. There just never seems to be any good one’s out there when you are cash restricted. So I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the wonderful sympathy sentiments that you have so generously given.

    Like

    • Aren’t you sweet for dropping me a note – I am so glad you are able to use them!
      Yes, I agree – sympathy cards are never easy to do but it seems I make far more than I’d like to.
      Have a wonderful Sunday! Dee

      Like

  2. Lovely card! It is unfortunate that those seem to some of the most frequently needed cards but you did a wonderful job using the photo at Dream Valley Challenges as a color inspiration. I like the sentiment you created as well. Thanks for joining us at Dream Valley Challenges.

    Hugs
    Carrie

    Like

  3. Amanda says:

    This is a lovely card, you have done a beatiful job with it.

    Thank you for joining us at Frosted Designs, I hope that you have enjoyed the challenge

    Amanda

    Like

  4. Hi there,

    lovely card. You had popped by my blog and asked what company the squirrel and nutts stamp came from – it’s Whipper Snapper Design. They carry some adorable stamps.

    thanks for popping by,
    have a great day,

    Alexis

    Like

  5. Amy Kolling says:

    This is so peaceful and beautiful! I love that nestie shape and have been seeing it alot around blogland. Hmmm….maybe it needs to come to my house!! Thanks for playing with Wee Memories Scrappy Saturday Challenge!

    Like

  6. Dee, I know what you mean about needing lots of sympathy cards….I really like th peaceful green tones you used on your cards, and the multi-textured flourishes are just beautiful! I hope you will create with us again at Frosted Designs! **Roberta

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!