Picked Bouquet

Happy Easter!

Picked BouquetI hope you are having a wonderful holiday – I will be spending the day with my mom and a few other relatives.  Today will be busy with traveling, eating and catching up with relatives I haven’t seen for a while.
A few weeks ago I was fortunate enough to have won a challenge and the prize was images from A Day For Daisies. I’ve always been a bit intimidated by these images as I thought they’d be tough to colors. Wrong! I did some paper-piecing for the dress and the rest colored so easily. I remembered seeing on someone blog the addition of the green dots to simulate babies breath and leaves – can you just say LOVE IT! What a fabulous look and super, super easy!

Image: Picked Bouquet – A Day for Daisies
Paper: Petal Fresh – Nitwit Collections, Cardstock – PaperTrey Ink
Die: Lace Border – Magnolia Doohickey, Long Rectangle – Spellbinders
Embellishment: Candi Dots, Tiny Seed Pearl Buttons on the dress
Sketch: Sketch Saturday


Thanks so much for stopping by! Dee

Challenges:
A Day For Daisies – Use Stripes
The Squirrel and The Fox – Use a Die Cut or Punch
Totally Gorgeous – Die Cuts or Punches
Top Tip Tuesday – Paper Piecing
Crafty Catz – “B” is for…Blue, Brown, Bouquet, Bitty Buttons
Southern Girls – Stripes
Ruby’s Rainbow – Ladies

8 thoughts on “Picked Bouquet

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!