Believe in the Miracles

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day yesterday.  Both of my children along with their families, my brother and one of sons and one of my uncles were able to join my husband and I yesterday as we feasted on turkey and all of the trimmings.  I especially love to try new appetizer recipes and yesterday I tried two recipes and they were both delicious, one was an onion tart and the other was a date wrapped in procuttio – sounds strange but tasted delightful.

Now that Thanksgiving has come and gone, I need to get serious and finish my Christmas cards and get them in the mail in the next week or so.

Today, I started with this sketch from Card Patterns:

I paper pieced the mittens using Polar Expressions, Comfy Cozy DP from imaginisce. 

The mittens were a digital stamp that Verve offered as a freebie last year.

The sentiment is from Memory Scraps, I did a little selective editing with the sentiment to better fit the card layout.

I double layered the ribbon to tie in the double split mat that frames out the sentiment.

I added a thin ribbon to bind the two mittens together.

I also added some Stickles to the snowflakes on the mitten bands.

Other Challenges:

Crazy 4 Challenges – add circles to project

Etsy Inspired Challenge – Inspiration from Queen of Tarts Cakes

Christmas Winter Mitten Glove, Sweater and  Winter Cap Cookies

Lexi’s Creations – Traditional Christmas colors

I’m so glad you were able to stop by for a few minutes, stop back again soon!

Dee