A hug is…

 2 hearts wrapped in arms

Welcome to another sketch challenge from Chi Chi Memories – for the next two weeks we have a super easy sketch for you to play along with us:

I used this lovely CCM image, Hug that I colored using copic markers. I found this gorgeous DP from K & Co’s Spring Blossom paper pad, from there I chose the colors of cardstock to use – can you see the sparklies?  I really like the fushia and orange color palette. 

The sentiment is from Create with TLC, it’s not one of Paulette’s freebies but I really didn’t mind purchasing it as I have gotten so many wonderful freebies from her in the past.  This card can be used for Mother’s Day, to say you’re sorry or to give encouragement to someone you care about.

The border was made using an EK Success border punch.I added small rhinestones to the border to complete the card.

Thanks for taking a peek and I hope you’ll give our sketch a try!  Dee