Enjoy Your Day

Wow! Can you believe it’s been two weeks since our last challenge at Aud Sentiments? The summer is just flying by – hopefully you all are getting a chance to enjoy the warmer weather, I know I am.

justsomelinesblogbadgeOur sponsor for the next two weeks is Just Some Lines, they have some super cute and whimsical digi stamps to choose from – be sure to check them out.

The challenge for the next two weeks is Enjoy Your Day!

Today I’m putting just a bit of spin on my card.  At first glance it looks like an ordinary card but when you prop it up, it becomes an easel card.

The DP is from DCWV’s Celebration paper pad – I just love the turquoise and orange color combination, it’s is so bright and cheerful.  How about my buttoned up flowers, they’re from Wild Orchid.  I think the bakers twine is the perfect embellishment to tie these two panels together.

The sentiment was printed from the computer and cut out using a PTI die, I then doodled around the edge to dress it up a bit.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week for our Enjoy Your Day Challenge at Aud Sentiments – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Totally Papercrafts – Girly Girls     Birthday Sundaes – Anything Goes

Just Some Lines – Easel      One Stitch at aTime – Flowers

Craft Your Passion – Text It     Lollipop – Anything Goes

Papertake Weekly – Getting Cute     Southern Girls – Happy Birthday