Dare to be Different

DanglesI have a fun card to share with you and it all started with Color Q’s color challenge using this color palette.  I had the idea of using PaperTrey Ink’s chevron stripes dies and decided to make my own designer paper trying to come close to the color palette.  After die cutting the strips, I decided to leave out the certainly celery as it was just too busy but then I struggled on how to incorporate it for the challenge.  I matted the background paper but that somehow felt like a cop-out.  I searched by digi stamps and found the perfect image that allowed me to use all of the challenge colors – Yeah!

Image: Dangles – Clearly Digi Stamps
Papers: Digi’s Papers made in Photoshop
Dies: Oval and Scallop Oval – Spellbinders, Chevron Stripes – PaperTrey Ink
Coloring Medium: Copics

Embellishments: Flowers – Wild Orchid, Star Brads – Recollections, Ribbon

Thanks so much for the visit!  Dee

Challenges:

Sentimental Sundays – Metal Findings

Creative Card Crew – Metal

Through the Craftroom Door – Anything Goes

Charisma Cardz – Digi’s Only

5 thoughts on “Dare to be Different

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!