Welcome Sweet One

Happy Sunday!

I have been wanting to play along (for a month now) with a new challenge site from Cards etc, the blog is in Dutch – thank goodness for the translate button:-)

The challenge this month is to use one of their templates and make a project with it.  I chose to use this darling little girl dress template.  The template comes as a svg file so all I had to do was let the Cricuit do all the work.

The DP is from SEI and Lasting Impressions.

The little sweetie peeking out of the flowerpot is a Bugaboo Stamp, reminds me of Anne Geddes a bit.  I colored the image using copic markers.

I cut and matted the image using Spellbinder nesties.

I added small roses from Wild Orchid – I just love their flowers.

I added rhinestones to the bloomers and collar.

Other Challenges:

There She Goes – Bring on the Bling

The ABC Challenge – “J” is for Jewels and Gems

Cute Card Thursday – Floral Frenzy

I’m so glad you were able to stop by – especially during this busy time of the year.

I hope to see you in the New Year, too!  Dee

3 thoughts on “Welcome Sweet One

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!