Tenderly

The challenge this week at Sentimental Sundays is Let’s get Sentimental, to showcase the sentiment.  I found a sentiment that says everything I want to say when sending a sympathy card.  I took the sentiment and made it into a digi, feel free to grab it if you like it.  If you do use it sometime, I’d love it if you’d link back to me so I can see your wonderful creation!Now that I had my sentiment, I needed a layout.  I chose the sketch from The Sketchy Challenges as it allows the sentiment to be the focal point of the card.

I wanted to use a neutral color palette as this is a sympathy card and then I found the challenge at City Crafter Challenge Blog and this inspirational photo.

The DP is a sheet from Heidi Grace Designs, it’s a double-sided paper so the colors went together perfectly.

I used Spellbinder’s Label Eighteen to die cut the sentiment.  I lightly chalked with die for a bit of added interest.  A ribbon and bow along with a few pearls were added to complete the card.

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!  Dee

Challenges:

Sweet Stamps – BINGO; Die Cut, Ribbon, Bling (pearls)

Fussy and Fancy – More than Words

Crafty Sentiments – Use only two DP

15 thoughts on “Tenderly

  1. Hey dee – you really hit it on the money for our SENTIMENTAL design this week! A lovely ribbon that you used and a very classy card. Hope to see you this next week. LUV AND HAPPINESS, Samara, DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!