Girly Creations

Penny's Petting Pals

The theme for the next two weeks at Di’s Digi Design Challenges is Girly Creations.  I am so far behind this year getting all of my Christmas cards made so I thought I’d try to take a non-traditional holiday image and make it into a Christmas card.  All-in-all I really like how it turned out.

I added a bit of faux stitching using an old tracing wheel from back in the day when I actually did some sewing – so much quicker than piercing each stitch one at a time.

Our FABULOUS Sponsor this fortnight is DIGI DARLA DESIGNS and they are offering 5 digis of choice from their shop!!

Image: Penny’s Petting Pals – Di’s Digi Stamps
Paper and Sentiment: Nitwitivity – Nitwit Collection  Digi Papers
Dies: Scallop Border and Snowflake – Memory Box, Snowflake – Lil’ Inker Designs
Embellishment: Ribbon

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope I inspired you to join in for our Girly Creations Challenge, can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Challenges:
Sweet Stampin’ – Christmas is Coming
Pile it On – Animals with Character
Marker Pop – Anything Goes
Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes, optional Christmas
Top Tip Tuesday – Seasons and tip to use tracing wheel
Divas by Design – Use a Digi
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes
Cute Card Thursday – Animal Magic
Graph ‘It Markers – Furry Friends
 
 
 

10 thoughts on “Girly Creations

  1. Your art is delightful (to say the very least). Thank you so much for sharing your card in our challenge this week, and please know how incredibly grateful I am to you for sharing your talents with us.
    God bless you!
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

  2. kim says:

    This is adorable! So nicely colored too. I love the stitching, something I am not very good at. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.

    Like

  3. Dee this card is so stinkin cute! I love your color choices …Christmasy in a modern way. Super pretty coloring too, of course. You already know I’m a big fan of your work. Glad you were able to join us at Word Art Wednesday this week…have a great weekend.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!