Spots and Dots

It’s time for a new challenge at Di’s Digi Designs – the challenge for the next two weeks is Spots and Dots.

Spots and Dots Dee

Since I was so far behind at Christmas time this year, I decided it’s time for me get a few Valentine cards made.  I just love this color palette with the pinks and burgundies accented with gray and black!

Our FABULOUS Sponsor this fortnight is THE CHARM BARN  (Winner pays shipping if any) Prize will be $10 voucher to the shop.

The Charm Barn offers a great selection of charms and scrapbook embellishments for any craft project.   You will find themed charm sets that  include Animals, Western, Fashion, Sports, Awareness Ribbons, and Holiday Themed Charms. The charms can be used for crafting projects including wine glass charms, wedding favors, greeting cards, bead projects, scrapbooking, hair bows, and jewelry creations.

If you prefer rubber stamps over digi stamps, Di has just released some gorgous new stamps.   CANDIBEAN release 2 now is available, take a peek at these awesome rubber stamps and please go and check out some of the fabulous creations on the LittleDarlingsblog. they are GORGEOUS!!! They have also added them to Di’s Digistore, Candibean tab!!!

Image: Love Bears – Di’s Digi Stamps
Papers: Sweet Owl – Shery K Designs (the banner is just one of the elements that is included with the papers along with several alphabets)
Die: Love – PaperTrey Ink (I just purchased this from last month’s release – I think I’ll be using it a lot!), Hearts – Simon Says
Embellishment: Stickles for a bit of sparkle

I keep trying to figure out what my style of card is.  I love looking at other designers card with all of the flowers and die cuts but I struggle to get the balance just right, I appreciate those that can do one-layer cards and very minimal embellishments – they are stunning but for whatever reason, I keep trying to add things to them (I admit, I have trouble with a lot of white space).  So I think my style is somewhere in-between.  I LOVE my digi papers and use them whenever I can.  I LOVE lots of layers of papers but not necessarily layers of embellishments.  I’d love to hear what type of cards you prefer – there is so much talent out there and I think we each bring our own creativity when making our projects and then we share them with everyone to see.  I think one of things I appreciate the most in this industry is the positive feedback we all get and give to each other – I truly appreciate each and every comment I receive 🙂

Thanks so much for the visit!  I hope you’ll join us for our Spots and Dots challenge as I’d love to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:
My Time to Craft – All About Love
Simply Create Too – Valentine’s Day &/or Use Hearts
Sweet Stampin’ Challenge – Use your Favorite Style
Jo’s Scrap Shack – It’s a Love Thing
Aloha Friday – Something New (Love Die)
Frosted Designs – Polka Dots
Whimsy Stamps – Something New (Love Die)
Clear it Out – Layer it Up and Use Patterned Paper (stash item – leftover hearts)
Crafty Cardmakers – Bear with Me

19 thoughts on “Spots and Dots

  1. OH Dee, I so hear you!! I feel the same way – I struggle to figure out what my style is. I admire those who leave so much white space and do the one layers – they are amazing cards but when I try it – well, it always looks like something’s missing. And the putting so much stuff on them – always looks like a hot mess when I try it. LOL!!! Like you, I think I’m somewhere in the middle. And you know what? That’s an ok place to be! You’re card is adorable!! And your style is perfect because it’s YOUR STYLE. Just go with it and enjoy. Thanks for joining us at our Aloha Friday Challenge #15 at Kitty Bee Designs. I’m glad you did!!
    Blessings,
    Zella

    Like

  2. A really adorable card. I love how you’ve used those digital elements and papers they look fabulous on the textured card. The image is totally adorable and your colouring looks amazing.

    I’m like you. I admire a lot of different style of cards but I’m not very good at the full of embellishment ones and I find CAS a bit difficult – maybe we should make up a name for our own style?

    Thanks so much for joining in with my challenge at CCM&M.

    Feebsy
    xx

    Like

  3. Jo says:

    What an adorable card!!!! I am just LOVING this card, the colors, that adorable image… just perfect!! Thank you so much for joining us this week at Jo’s FFC “it’s a love thing”!
    Hugs,
    Jo

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!