Rainy Day

Rain Boot BugsMother Nature just can’t seem to make up her mind as to what season it is here in North Dakota.  This past week we had rain, snow, fog and wind; and that was all on one day!  It’s been gray and dreary and the rain is definitely needed; I really shouldn’t be complaining as the weather wasn’t nearly as severe as some parts of the country.  My heart goes out to those that lost their homes in one of the many tornadoes that touch down this past week.

Today a new challenge starts at Catch the Bug and it is a favorite of many – Anything Goes.  I wanted to make something bright and cheerful and opted to use one of the new images released in April, Scene It –  Rain Boot Bugs.  I really hope you’ll be able to join us for this week’s challenge and I just love to see everyone’s fabulous creations.

Image: Scene It – Rain Boot Bugs – Bugaboo Stamp
Paper: Hello Sunshine – Nitwit Collections
Embellishment: Enamel Dots

Thanks so much for the visit – stop by again soon!  Dee

Challenges:
Crafty Sentiments – Anything Goes
Scrap-Creations – Anything Goes
Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes
Crafting for all Seasons – Lots of Layers
Divas by Design – April Showers
Simon Says – Anything Goes
MilkCoffee – Use those Bright Colors
Crazy 4 Challenges – April Showers Bring May Flowers

10 thoughts on “Rainy Day

  1. This is adorable! I love the sentiment and that image is darling! Thanks for sharing this with us at Through The Craft Room Door, hope to see you again in our next challenge! – XX Cara

    Like

  2. Wow Dee, this is a lovely card with a super image, bright colours and wonderful colouring. Thanks for joining us at Divas by Design.
    Hugs Janine xx

    Like

  3. Dee, this is so cute, I love your coloring and the bright color choices are awesome! Thanks so much for playing this time at Crafty Sentiments and MilkCoffee. Hugs my friend!!

    Like

  4. Jac says:

    Oh my this is just so cute, fabulous image and love the bright colours, a real pick me up on a rainy day, thanks for joining us at Divas By Design and Crafty Sentiments this week. Jac x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!