Under the weather

You all know by now how much I LOVE Bugaboo digital stamps

Look at today’s freebie – isn’t he just adorable???  I haven’t had a chance to play along with Catch the Bug’s challenges lately and I really wanted to use this cutey.  This week’s challenge at Catch the Bug is Get Well Wishes

My sketch inspiration came from this weeks challenge at Happleigh Scrappin

My color inspiration came from Stamp Away with Me’s  color challenge

I offset the circle mats and rather like the effect, something a little different anyway.

If you zoom in you can see the kraft paper is embossed – it is just not as pronounced as some cardstocks impressions.

In hindsight I wish I would have used the more simple layout and left the flowers off but I’ll wreck the card now if I try to remove them.

I’m so glad you stopped by for a couple minutes – stop back again soon!  Dee

Just a reminder Chi Chi Memories is sponsoring Aly’s Sunday Challenge Get Well theme this week.  As a DT of CCM I didn’t think it was fair to enter this card into the challenge but I encourage you all to enter – maybe you’ll win some great CCM stamps!

Spring…

Is in the Air!

Okay, so maybe it isn’t – but one can dream, right?  It is so cold here again today, we’ll be lucky if the temp gets above zero – burrrr!

I think of two flowers when I Spring – one is tulips and the other is daffodils. 

 Today I’m using  Daffodils, a digital stamp from Designed 2 Delight – it was a freebie for playing along in last weeks challenge! 

I colored the image using copics and paper pieced the container. 

I double matted the image to help the images pop off of the page.  I love how images look when they are partially trimmed out of the diecut.

The sentiment is computer generated.

I used three different DP’s, all from Memory Box’s Sprout collection.

A few pearls and a strip of ribbon were added and ta da the card is completed!

Thanks for stopping by!

Challenges:

All Sorts – Inspired by Nature     Copic Creations – Use warm colors

Bunny Zoe – Spring… Flowers everywhere      Creative Inspiration – Stripes

The ABC Challenge – “O” is for Oval     The Creative Cottage – Fabulous Florals

Whimsie Doodle – From the Garden     Crafty Sentiments – Spring

Totally Papercrafts – Paper Piecing