Love and Kisses

Hopefully your week is going well.  I have another quick post tonight but I wanted to share with you this card I made for the Delightful Inspirations challenge using Faith’s Big Heart digital stamp.  It’s a freebie this week only so if you love it as much I do, now’s the time to download it.  While you’re at it why don’t you play along and then you’ll get next week’s image free.  I got hooked almost a year ago playing along with this challenge and I’ve made some of the cutest cards using D2D images.

This card was super easy to do.  First I made the sentiment – feel free to use it if you like it.

I wanted to make a card for my hubby so I went with the grays and red for a more masculine feel to the card.

The background was embossed using a Cuttlebug embossing folder.

I paper pieced the heart using PaperTrey Ink’s Bitty Dot paper and coloring the bow and attaching it to the heart.

I added heart-shaped buttons to finish off this card.

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope you enjoy my creation!

Other Challenges:

Dutch Dare – Button, Button, Who’s got the Buttons

Fairy Fun Fridays – For our Sweetheart

Phindy’s Place – Embossing

Polkadoodle – With Hearts

Stamping for the Weekend – St Valentine’s

Hearts and Flowers

It’s Tuesday and that means it is time for a new challenge at My Time To Craft.  This week we’re challenging you to use hearts and flowers – perfect for all of those Valentine cards we are all working on.

For my card, I’m using a new digital stamp Valentine’s Vase from Cardmadfairy Stamps.  Cardmadfairy is starting a new challenge starting this week and the challenge this weeks is Romance.  This stamp has just a minimal amount of coloring to it which makes for a quick and easy card. 

 Not only are these flowers but they are shaped like hearts, just perfect for this weeks MTTC challenge.  I punched a border using a Martha Stewart punch – more hearts and embellished with a few flowers.  The sentiment was made using my graphics program.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us this week at My Time To Craft – I can’t wait to see your creations!

Dee