Lullaby

Baby GirlA gal I work with is due to have a baby girl in a couple of weeks and I wanted to make her a card to celebrate the upcoming birth.  I wanted to make it even more special than the typical card I make so I decided to try making a shaker card.  Since this was my first attempt, I had a few hiccups along the way but all in all I like how it turned out.  I didn’t have any foam tape to prop up the card to allow the confetti to move around so I diecut three circle rings of cardboard and glued them together to give me the depth I needed.

Image: Babe Moon Lullaby – Little Miss Muffet (formally a Pollycraft image)
Paper: Apple Butter Charm – Nitwit Collections
Embellishments: Baker’s Twine, Charm, Pearls and Heart Confetti
Sketch: Papertake Weekly

Thanks so much for the visit – I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:
City Craft Challenge Blog – Shaker Card
Simon Says Wednesday – Anything Goes
Pumpkin Spice – Children
Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes
Little Red Wagon – Girl Power
Hanna and Friends – Special Card
Word Art Wednesday – Anything Goes

7 thoughts on “Lullaby

  1. Karen L says:

    This is so super cute, Dee. Thanks for sharing with us. It’s always a big blessing to me when you stop by to share your talents with us. Have a wonderful week and please join us again soon.
    God bless you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!